Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2009 Texas Region TMS Road Course Autocross! (27 Sept 2009)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2009 Texas Region TMS Road Course Autocross! (27 Sept 2009)

This SUNDAY! SUNDAY! SUNDAY! September 27th is the biggest, fastest and best autocross of the year for the state of Texas!

Texas Motor Speedway
    Fort Worth TX
    I-35N & IH-114, Infield Road Course
    Details: http://www.autocross.com/texasregion/

(note: you cannot be a total noob and enter this event. 3 previous event experience, minimum. Also - NO WALK UP REGISTRATION IS ALLOWED! Must signup beforehand, online)

If you've never run the TMS Infield Road Course this is a great time to give it a go. There's always a big crowd but we still get lots of laps (normally 4) and the course is always FAST FAST FAST. Sure, they break up the biggest straights with an offset or slalom, but I've dipped well past 80 mph on this course before. Big sweepers, WOT, lots of fun.

All times are Approximate
    Registration & Tech 7:30AM-8:30AM
    MANDATORY
    Drivers Meeting 9:00AM
    First Runs Start 9:30AM
    Trophies at conclusion of runs 4:30 PM
    Registration Information

The TMS road course event uses the road that is inside the speedway oval. The course is a smooth asphalt surface. Cones will be placed on the road and ramp area to make a challenging course to drive. You will not be driving on the oval banks. Most events have 4 runs per driver. The Texas Region uses all the National approved classes and the supplemental classes also. Quite working mufflers are required.

in-car video from 2008 event

If you ever wanted to bring out a friend to ride in an autocross this is the best one to bring them to. Lots of speed and high g corners on the smooth TMS infield course. Amy and I are running the M3 in BSP on an old set of 18x10s and 265mm Yokohamas. First time we've raced the car in over a year. Should be fun... see you there!